How to Turn a Guy Down

All Things Bright and Beautiful

When I was 14, I decided to become a volleyball player – I was never very good, but it was fun and exhilarating.  My parents let me go to a special training camp over the summer, to work with some great coaches and play alongside some of the best in the city – they were really good… really athletic… one girl even dyed her hair blue and made it a point to drink a whole gallon of water a day – ok maybe that wasn’t volleyball-related, but it was interesting for our age.

After the camp, our parents would pick us up, mine always worked till 5pm so I’d wait outside the immense Gymnasium watching for my mom’s car.  They had other sports camps there, and one day a basketball player that had been eyeing me came over and flirted.  I’m naturally kind so I was polite, but I…

View original post 608 more words

One comment